见习

在履德大律师事务所,培养新一代的大律师是我们最乐意为整个行业做出的贡献之一。我们以「刚正、卓越和务实」为核心价值观,并且通过我们的见习计划培养出符合这些价值观的优秀人才。履德大律师事务所的见习大律师将有机会在优秀的大律师带领下亲身实践学习,并在此过程中建立牢固的人际关系网络。毫无疑问,我们重视申请者的学术表现,但我们同样重视申请者的性格及其对讼辩和大律师职业的热忱。

我们的见习大律师委员会每年会集中处理所有见习大律师申请。申请人应在其计划开始其见习期前一年的 11 月 30 日或之前提交其申请。入围候选人的面试通常会在当年 12 月或是次年 1 月份进行,录用通知书则通常会在次年 1 月或 2 月发出。如无特殊情况,我们对在截止日期之后收到的申请将不予考虑。请注意,在筛选见习大律师时,以往参与过我们的短期见习计划的经验和表现,将会被纳入我们的考虑范围。候选人必须在事务所完成至少 2 个见习期(即 6 个月)。若提出加入事务所申请时,见习大律师未完成至少 6 个月的事务所见习计划,有关申请将不予考虑。

我们要求所有见习大律师的申请都使用我们的标准表格提交,并随附表格中要求的任何相关附件(扫描件或原始 PDF 格式)。请将所有填写完整的申请表或有关于见习大律师安排的咨询提交至 pupillage@redechambers.com。

短期见习

我们培养法律人才的另一个重要方面是为学生提供短期的见习机会,让他们体验香港大律师的工作和生活方式——更准确地说,体验作为履德大律师事务所成员的工作和生活方式。为此,作为短期见习计划的一部分,我们提供为期至少 2 周的短期见习机会,由一到两名事务所成员对其进行监督和评估。

所有的短期见习申请均由我们的短期见习委员会每年集中处理两次。我们的暑假短期见习通常在每年的 6 月和 8 月之间进行。所有申请均应在同年 3 月 15 日或之前提交,录用通知书通常会在 4 月底至 5 月初发出。寒假短期见习通常在 12 月和 1 月进行。所有申请均应在同年 9 月 15 日或之前提交,录用通知书通常在 10 月底至 11 月初发出。

如无特殊情况,在前述截止日期之后收到的申请将不予考虑。请注意,如果随后在本事务所申请见习大律师职位,申请人之前参与过我们的短期实习计划的经验和表现,将被纳入到我们的考虑范围。

我们要求所有短期见习申请都通过我们的标准表格提交,并随附表格中要求的任何相关附件(扫描件或原始 PDF 格式)。请将所有填写完整的申请表或有关短期见习安排的谘询提交至 mini-pupillage@redechambers.com。

本所大律师

本事务所的每位大律师都有自己所擅长的专业领域。很多资深的大律师在本地甚至海外均已声名远扬,而我们年轻一代的大律师亦为业界的优秀代表。他们慎思明辨、积极进取且又平易近人。尤为重要的是,我们对于人才培养更是不遗余力,力求事务所全体成员在各个层面都能够卓尔不群。

苏颍
大律师

T: +852 2532 6717

E: wing.so@redechambers.com

履德洞见

阅读有关本事务所的最新消息和成员们发表的精辟见解,以及相关评论和本地区各项活动的综合报导

阅读更多 //

PUPILLAGE

At Rede Chambers, nurturing the next generation of barristers is an important part of our desire to make a real difference to the profession. Integrity, quality and practicality are our core values, and we develop bright legal talent with the potential to align with these values through our Pupillage Programme. Pupils at Rede Chambers will be given hands-on learning experience with leading practitioners, building a strong and personal bond in the process. Strong academic merit is of course required, but we also value character and a passion for advocacy and practice at the Bar.

All pupillage applications are centrally processed by our Pupillage Committee once a year. Applications should be submitted on or before 30 November of the year preceding the intended commencement of pupillage. Interviews of shortlisted candidates are usually held in December or January the following year, with offers usually made in January or February. Absent exceptional circumstances, applications received after these deadlines will not be considered. Please note that any previous experience in undertaking our Mini-Pupillage Programme will be taken into account in considering pupillage applications. Candidates must undertake at least 2 seats of their pupillage (i.e. 6 months) at Rede Chambers. For the purpose of any subsequent tenancy applications at Rede Chambers, pupils who have not undertaken at least 6 months of the Pupillage Programme at Rede Chambers will not be considered.

We require all pupillage applications to be made by way of our standard form, together with any relevant attachments (in scanned or native PDF format) as permitted therein. Please submit all completed application forms or enquiries about pupillage at Rede Chambers to pupillage@redechambers.com

MINI-PUPILLAGE

An important part of our commitment to nurturing legal talent involves providing opportunities for students to experience what life is like as a barrister in Hong Kong, and more specifically, as a member of Rede Chambers. To that end, as part of our Mini-Pupillage Programme, we offer mini-pupillages of at least 3 weeks under the supervision and assessment of one or two of our members.

All mini-pupillage applications are centrally processed by our Mini-Pupillage Committee twice a year. Our summer mini-pupillages normally take place between June and August yearly. Applications should be submitted on or before 30 March of the same year, with offers usually made in May. Winter mini-pupillages normally take place in December and January. Applications should be submitted on or before the preceding 30 September, with offers usually made in November.

Absent exceptional circumstances, applications received after the aforesaid deadlines will not be considered. Please note that for the purposes of any subsequent application for pupillage at Rede Chambers, any previous experience in undertaking our Mini-Pupillage Programme will be taken into account.

We require all applications for mini-pupillage to be made by way of our standard form, together with any relevant attachments (in scanned or native PDF format) as permitted therein. Please submit all completed application forms or enquiries about mini-pupillage at Rede Chambers to
mini-pupillage@redechambers.com.

INDIVIDUALS

Every individual in chambers has something unique to offer. Our more established practitioners have developed impeccable reputations in the local market and beyond, whilst our up-and-coming members represent a new generation of talented, enthusiastic and approachable barristers. Above all, we are committed to nurturing talent to deliver excellence across all levels of the set.

Horace Wong, S.C., JP
BARRISTER – SENIOR COUNSEL

T: +852 2532 6702

E: horacewong@redechambers.com

INSIGHTS

Read the latest news about our chambers and the views from our members, plus a comprehensive round-up of relevant editorial and local events.

SEE MORE ARTICLES //